If this is your first time visiting Ecuador, you'll be amazed by how diverse it is despite being a small country. Ecuador is divided into three continental regions—the Costa (coast), Sierra (mountains), and Oriente (east)—and one insular region, the Galápagos Islands. If plan on staying beyond our wedding, we put together a list of cities and towns we visited on our first trip together; we think you will love them as well. Take advantage of your time there and make it a memorable vacation!